Schedule, Venues, And Dates For Ipl 2023


Schedule For The 2023 Ipl: Team List, Fixed Matches, Venue, First Match

This summer, the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League will be held. The IPL 2023 will return to its original format of home and away play, starting on March 31st. This is the first time it has play since 2019. The IPL Live Score 2023 will be played in its original home and away format for the first time since 2019. It was last played in UAE in 2020, and 2021, and in Mumbai in 2022 during the Covid19 pandemic. Each team will play seven matches at home and seven away this year. Over 52 days, 70 matches in the league stage will play at 12 venues. This is everything you need about IPL 2023.

IPL 2023: Everything you need to know about dates, venues, and schedule


IPL 2023 will begin on March 31st with the opening match between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans, the defending champions. On May 21, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Titans will play their last league match in Bangalore. Double headers will be held every Saturday and Sunday. We will soon announce the schedule and venues for finals and playoffs.


The tournament will take place at 12 locations: Ahmedabad (Mohali), Lucknow, Hyderabad and Bengaluru; Chennai, Delhi, Kolkata; Jaipur, Mumbai, Guwahati, Guwahati, Dharamshala, Guwahati, Guwahati, Guwahati, and Mohali.


The 10 teams were divided into 2 groups


Mumbai Indians (Raja Royals), Kolkata Knight Riders (Kati Riders), Delhi Capitals (Delhi Capitals) and Lucknow Super Giants (Lucknow Super Giants).


Chennai Super Kings, Punjab Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad are all represented by the Royal Challengers Bangalore, Chennai Titans, and Gujarat Titans.

1000 IPL matches

On April 8th and May 6th, respectively, the two most successful IPL teams, Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians, will face off. The 1000th match of the IPL, which began in 2008, will be their second fixture on May 6.

Impact Player

The BCCI introduced an Impact Player rule to the tournament ahead of the season. Each team may name up to four substitute players for matches. This rule is in addition to the playing XI. A substitute player can be one of the four players. In the event that the playing XI is missing any of the four international players, the substitute player must be an Indian.

Watch out for these people

Everybody can now stream the tournament digitally for free this year. The only way to watch the matches online was through a Hotstar subscription. The IPL will now be available on JioCinema at 4K resolution (UltraHD), for free. JioCinema users will be able to switch between multiple camera angles during all matches. The stream will be available in 12 regional languages, including English, Hindi Bengali, Tamil Telugu Marathi, Gujarati, Bhojpuri, Marathi and Telugu. All the games will stream live on Star Sports Network.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *